January Rewind

january-rewind

Books Are My Favourite has been taking up space on the interwebs for over five years. Time flies.

I noticed that Cleo and Susan both do/did retrospectives and I thought it was a top notch way to revisit books I’ve enjoyed over the past five years (in other words, expect eleven more of these posts).

2012: Summer Sisters by Judy Blume – Blume for grown-ups. She can do no wrong in my eyes.

2013: Seating Arrangements by Maggie Shipstead. I’m still thinking about the exploding whale.

2014: Apron Anxiety by Alyssa Shelasky. Because she talks about zucchini, cocktail rings and Marimekko bags in the same sentence.

2015: Past the Shallows by Favel Parrett. So, so sad.

2016: Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner. A relationships story (the best kind of story).

And last but not least, this year my hands-down favourite has been Ann Patchett’s wonderful Commonwealth.

Save

14 responses

  1. I love seeing past favourite books. I’m looking forward to my fifth bloggy birthday for just this reason!
    I would really love to finally get to Seating Arrangements.

  2. The only one of these I’ve read is Past The Shallows and I LOVED it also. I actually listened to the audiobook – narrated by David Wenham, but bought the book straight after.

  3. Apron Anxiety just got added to my TBR. Think I need to look into a few others on your list… need some variation in my TBR of things I wouldn’t normally read but probably should. 🙂

  4. Pingback: February Rewind | booksaremyfavouriteandbest

  5. Pingback: March Rewind | booksaremyfavouriteandbest

Leave a Reply

