To Be Read next (actually, this post is about my favourite Madonna songs)

madonna-rebel-heart-melbourne-3

It’s Top Ten Tuesday and the topic this week is Ten Books on Your Spring Autumn TBR List. That’s good except that I went to the Madonna concert on Sunday night and I would rather talk about my top ten Madonna songs. So that’s what I’m going to do. I’ll pair them with one of the eleventy-hundred books in my TBR stack. The rationale behind the pairings will be tenuous, to say the least.

10. Hanky Panky / Innocents and Others by Dana Spiotta

9. Open Your Heart / Upstairs at the Party by Linda Grant

8. True Blue / The Ballroom by Anna Hope

7. Rescue Me / Small Acts of Disappearance: Essays on Hunger by Fiona Wright

6. Crazy For You / If I Forget You by Thomas Christopher Greene

5. Into the Groove / The Words to Every Song by Liz Moore

4. Holiday / A Hundred Summers by Beatriz Williams

3. Like a Virgin / The Girls by Emma Cline

2. Like a Prayer / Thirst by Kerry Hudson

1. Borderline / Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Ed Tarkington

 

15 responses

  1. I don’t think I’ve heard of any of the books on your TBR list… but I was in my teens in the 80s so I love Madonna’s early stuff (Holiday, Borderline) as I was a huge fan at the time. I used to LOVE dancing to Into The Groove and Like a Prayer!

Leave a Reply

