Recommend a… Book With a Blue Cover

From Chick Loves Lit comes Recommend a… – a single book recommendation a week. This week’s topic is ‘Recommend a book with a blue cover.’

My pick is the wonderful, detail-rich The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver.

There have been lots of editions of this book printed since it was first published in 1998, most featuring a rich golden African sunset scene. However, the one that sits on my shelf is blue. The Poisonwood Bible is a book that I have been meaning to read again – I loved it the first time I read it (and testamant to this is the fact that I still have it – I tend to hand books on once I’ve read them, keeping only favourites) and, more than a decade after reading it, parts of the story stay with me.

Leave a Reply

