A word on format

I read in all formats. Old school (paper) and new school (e-reader: Kindle). I buy books from book shops (especially my lovely independent book sellers, Tim’s and Readings), I buy books from online sellers and I buy e-books.

I’m not going to add to the debate about digital publishing killing the hard copy because I don’t think it will. There’s room for everyone, in some format or another. And I know because I have, on occasion, bought a hard copy of a book that I read on my Kindle, simply because I loved it so much and there’s a certain comfort in having lovely books on your shelf.

One response

Leave a Reply

